Children’s Book Giveaway and Review! (ends 1/26/17)

January 5, 2017

Welcome to this Review & Giveaway for this FUN Children’s book! This will surely delight any young reader!

                       My Thanks goes to Quarto Book Publishing for providing for this Giveaway at the end of this posting.

Just Imagine & Play! On the Farm  –  Sticker & press-out activity book Series: Just Imagine & Play!

Illustrations: 200 color photos
Format: Trade Paperback , 48 Pages
ISBN: 9781633222441
Published: Mar. 1, 2017
Age Range: 3-6 years

Welcome to the rustic, sunny farm!

Have you ever wondered what life is like on the farm? Find out with this fun and sunny interactive activity book! Unfold this book, and there’s your stand-up play scene. Customize your farm with the reusable stickers and punch-out, stand-up characters, and you’re ready for action. What kinds of animals you have on your farm and what you grow is up to you! Gather eggs, feed the pigs, milk the cows, plant the crops; it’s never a dull day on the farm! Includes a 48-page activity book with cool facts about farm vehicles and animals, puzzles, and games, plus punch-out characters, reusable stickers, and a fold-out barnyard scene.    Please add to your ‘want to read ‘ shelf by clicking on…  

Buy Links: US:             | UK:            | $9.95 / £6.99

My Review:

Your Toddler will not want to put this book down! He/she will enjoy hours fun reading and exploring the book, enjoying all the fun activities!

In the beginning pages of the book,  there are pictures of a few popular farm animals and a little tidbits of information about each. The rest of the book is filled with fun activities and ends with a foldout scene with stickers to place wherever the child’s imagination directs him/her to.- some are matching stickers!

This will stimulate creativity, object association, fine motor skills development,  coordination and several other educational enhancements.

The book and stickers are all bright and colorful, quickly catching the child’s eye and is simply illustrated and written so the young child can easily understand.

This would, also, make a wonderful gift!

This earns 5 Stars!
This book was a gift, but the review is my honest opinion.

About the Author:

Melisande Luthringer always wanted to be an illustrator or an astronaut. This explains why, when she isn’t drawing, she has her head in the clouds. She works mainly in advertising and editorial illustration with occasional children’s commissions, which she loves the most. In addition to Quarto Publishing Group, she is published by Random House UK, and Usborne

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7093665.M_lisande_Luthringer
https://www.facebook.com/Mélisande-Luthringer-153924214674476/
https://www.quartoknows.com/books/9781633222441/Just-Imagine-Play-On-the-Farm.html?direct=1
https://www.facebook.com/QuartoKnows  | https://twitter.com/quartoknows

Enter by completing the Rafflecopter below! (SORRY, U.S./Can. residents only.)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

32 Comments

  • anne January 5, 2017 at 3:33 pm

    This lovely book would be ideal for my grandchildren who love books, reading and enjoy being read to. What a beautiful treasure this would be for them to enjoy greatly.

  • John Smith January 7, 2017 at 2:09 am

    I think this book would be great to win because it looks like heaps of fun, and everyone can use it!

  • Linda January 16, 2017 at 6:21 am

    My little boy would love this book! He loves all animals and making their sounds.

  • Laura January 19, 2017 at 1:18 am

    I would love to win this for my nieces. They love to read when they come over and love animals!

  • David s January 25, 2017 at 4:41 pm

    I would like to win this book for my son. He loves to read.

  • David s January 25, 2017 at 4:42 pm

    I would love to win because my son loves to read books

  • Pamela January 26, 2017 at 1:29 am

    Our little guy just loves books and farms and farm animals, so this sounds perfect!

    • LAWonder10 January 26, 2017 at 10:12 am

      Pamela, it is awesome. He would love it!
      Thank you for your comment and entry!
      Lu Ann

  • Fiona N January 26, 2017 at 10:38 am

    I would love to win this awesome book for my son, too!
    Thank You for the chance!

  • Darlene Owen January 26, 2017 at 2:07 pm

    I would love to win this book my 2 year old grandson loves to make farm animal sounds.

  • Kristin C January 26, 2017 at 2:15 pm

    My daughter would love this book; she is obsessed with farm animals!

  • June S. January 26, 2017 at 3:18 pm

    This book would be a great one to read to our three year old grandson, he loves books!

  • Nancy January 26, 2017 at 4:16 pm

    I’d like to win this for our sweet granddaughters. We love books and the farm!

  • Helen January 26, 2017 at 5:53 pm

    I am trying to get my little girl to talk more and a new book would be perfect.

  • Angelica Dimeo January 26, 2017 at 10:57 pm

    I would like to win this book so that I can read it to my kids.

  • Shelley P January 26, 2017 at 11:04 pm

    My kids love animals and books so I’d love to win this for them 🙂 I love that there is so many different things to enjoy about this activity book too like stickers and games.

    • LAWonder10 January 27, 2017 at 4:49 am

      Hi, Shelley!
      Thank you for your entries and comments!
      I know any child would enjoy this fun book.
      With Appreciation,
      Lu Ann

  • Latanya January 27, 2017 at 12:18 am

    I know my daughter will enjoy the pop ups and pictures

  • Renee Rousseau January 27, 2017 at 12:37 am

    The rustic, sunny farm looks like 48 pages of fun for my grandson!

  • Margaret S Porter January 27, 2017 at 2:23 am

    My grandson loves book. He also loves farm animals. I think he would love this and i would love reading with him.

  • Lisa Coomer Queen January 27, 2017 at 2:25 am

    I would like to win this book for my grandson. This looks like a book that he would really enjoy. Thanks!

  • Jeani B January 27, 2017 at 2:35 am

    I would like to win this book for my daughter. She loves books already and she is quite young. I would like to continue to encourage that love for books.

  • Pam C. January 27, 2017 at 3:24 am

    I would love to win this book for my grandson. He loves tractors and animals so I know he would love this book.

  • LeAnn Harbert January 27, 2017 at 5:00 am

    I want this for my granddaughter.

  • Leela January 27, 2017 at 6:00 am

    I would love it for my kids.

  • Rob January 27, 2017 at 9:41 am

    My grandchildren would love this On the Farm activity book.

  • Milt January 27, 2017 at 9:43 am

    This On the Farm activity book would be nice for my grandchildren to have.

  • Paulet January 27, 2017 at 9:45 am

    Wiw, this would just be a wonderful On the Farm activity book for my grandchildren to play with.

  • Marc January 27, 2017 at 9:46 am

    My nieces and nephews are into fun books like this On the Farm activity book.

  • Malv January 27, 2017 at 9:48 am

    I have nieces and nephews that would really like and enjoy this On the Farm activity book.

  • Aaron January 27, 2017 at 9:50 am

    A great time my many children could have with this On the Farm activity book, for sure.

    • LAWonder10 January 27, 2017 at 1:44 pm

      Aaron,
      LOL! You may need to buy extras to pacify a few of them!
      I know…I had eight!
      Thank you for your comment and entry!
      Lu Ann