Book Tour & Giveaway for COURTING THE COUNTESS by Donna Hatch! [ends 8/29/17]

August 20, 2017

If you have never read Donna Hatch’s Writings, now is a great time to start.! She is an awesome and “clean” author!


On Tour with Prism Book Tours

Be sure to enter the Rafflecopter Giveaway at the end of this posting!

Courting the Country Miss (Courting #2)
by Donna Hatch
Historical Romance
Paperback & ebook, 312 pages
August 4th 2017 by The Wild Rose Press. Inc.

Cynical and broken-hearted, Leticia banishes dreams of marriage. When her childhood friend, Tristan, wagers he can find her the perfect husband, she hopes the challenge will coax him to forgo his devil-may-care lifestyle. Meanwhile, Leticia throws herself into forming her charity school but meets opposition—even from the people she’s helping.
Guilt-ridden that his past mistakes robbed Leticia of true love, Tristan vows to set it right, but match-making has its pitfalls for a repentant scoundrel. When he finds two ‘perfect’ gentlemen to court her, he discovers his own deep feelings for the lady.
Though Tristan seems to reform, Leticia doesn’t dare risk heartbreak with a notorious rake. When opposition for the school takes a deadly turn, can Tristan protect her from a madman bent on destroying their dreams and their lives?
GoodreadsAmazonBarnes & NobleThe Wild Rose Press

REVIEW BY VICKIE

I loved reading this book.  Another wonderful story by Donna Hatch.  Each one I read seems even better than the one before, if that is possible.

I love the time period and the setting of the story.

The characters are developed really well and I loved getting to know them.  The story flowed well from chapter to chapter.  I was able to feel the emotions of the characters well and felt like I was there with them.

The cover of the book fits the story well and the title is perfect for the story also.

I highly recommend this book to other readers.  It is a really good read and held my attention well throughout.

I would give this book a literary rating of  5/5

 

Other Books in the Series

Courting the Countess by [Hatch, Donna]Courting the Countess (Courting #1) by Donna Hatch

Adult Historical Romance
Paperback & ebook, 388 pages
October 5th 2016 by The Wild Rose Press, Inc.

When charming rake Tristan Barrett sweeps Lady Elizabeth off her feet, stealing both her heart and a kiss in a secluded garden, her brother challenges Tristan to a duel. The only way to save her brother and Tristan from harm—not to mention preserve her reputation—is to get married. But her father, the Duke of Pemberton, refuses to allow his daughter to marry anyone but a titled lord. The duke demands that Elizabeth marry Tristan’s older brother, Richard, the Earl of Averston. Now Elizabeth must give up Tristan to marry a man who despises her, a man who loves another, a man she’ll never love.
Richard fears Elizabeth is as untrustworthy as his mother, who ran off with another man. However, to protect his brother from a duel and their family name from further scandal, he agrees to the wedding, certain his new bride will betray him. Yet when Elizabeth turns his house upside down and worms her way into his reluctant heart, Richard suspects he can’t live without his new countess. Will she stay with him or is it too little, too late?
GoodreadsAmazonBarnes & NobleThe Wild Rose Press

About the Author

Donna Hatch is the author of the best-selling “Rogue Hearts Series,” and a winner of writing awards such as The Golden Quill and the International Digital Award. A hopeless romantic and adventurer at heart, she discovered her writing passion at the tender age of 8 and has been listening to those voices ever since. She has become a sought-after workshop presenter, and also juggles freelance editing, multiple volunteer positions, and most of all, her six children (seven, counting her husband). A native of Arizona who recently transplanted to the Pacific Northwest, she and her husband of over twenty five years are living proof that there really is a happily ever after.
WebsiteBlogGoodreadsFacebookTwitterAmazon

Tour ScheduleAugust 13th: Launch
August 14th:
Bookworm Nation
Bookworm Lisa
August 15th:
Teatime and Books
August 16th:
It’s All About the Romance
Mel’s Shelves
Katie’s Clean Book Collection
August 17th:
Remembrancy
Nicole’s Book Musings
August 18th:
Wishful Endings
I Am A Reader
August 20th:
underneath the covers
Rockin’ Book Reviews
August 21st:
Paulette’s Papers
Hearts & Scribbles
August 22nd:
Singing Librarian Books
August 23rd:
Getting Your Read On
Reading Is My SuperPower
August 24th:
Colorimetry
Heidi Reads…
August 25th: Grand Finale

Tour Giveaway  Grab Our Button!

1 winner will receive an ebook of Courting the Countess
Open internationally
Ends August 29th

a Rafflecopter giveaway

8 Comments

  • Donna Hatch Romance Author August 23, 2017 at 3:26 pm

    Thank you so much for your lovely review!

    • LAWonder10 August 24, 2017 at 2:53 am

      Donna, you are an amazing author! I encourage Shauna & Vickie to read your
      e-book. I knew they would enjoy your writing aa much as I do!
      Lu Ann

  • Karen Markuson August 23, 2017 at 11:38 pm

    The blurb for “Courting the Country Miss” reminds me of the saying “You never know what you have until it is gone.” Tristan doesn’t realize how deep his feelings run for Leticia until he finds two ‘perfect’ gentlemen to court her.

    • LAWonder10 August 24, 2017 at 2:47 am

      Thank you, Karen. I appreciate that observation and your comment.
      Lu Ann

  • TallulahJane August 29, 2017 at 7:46 pm

    I like the description. It reminds me that what you want isn’t always what is the best choice. Sounds like a great romance.

    • LAWonder10 August 30, 2017 at 3:49 am

      TallulahJane,
      I understand it was a great story! I hope I can read/review it but I trust
      Vickie’s “take” on it.
      Thank you for your comment a nd support!
      Lu Ann