Book Tour & Giveaway for THE ALASKAN CATCH by Beth Carpenter! [ends 8/22/17]

August 15, 2017

 Read all about this awesome novel and also the review by Ridenthewave! Don’t forget to enter the Giveaway at the end of this posting!


On Tour with Prism Book Tours

The Alaskan Catch (Northern Lights #1) by Beth Carpenter

Adult Contemporary Romance
Mass Market Paperback & ebook, 368 pages
August 1st 2017 by Harlequin Heartwarming

Where life’s currents take you…
Dana Raynott just traveled 3,600 miles to reunite with the brother who changed his name and fled to Alaska nineteen years ago. It’s impossible not to be moved by this wild, breathtaking state, even if Dana’s no closer to finding the answers she came here for.
Her brother’s best friend, Anchorage engineer Sam MacKettrick, might be able to help her. He’s strong and kind—a six-foot, irresistible blend of diverse cultures. He’s also haunted by a tragic family history with a startling connection to Dana’s past…
GoodreadsAmazonBarnes & NobleHarlequinKoboGoogle PlayiTunes

Review by Ridenthewave:

I have completely changed my opinion of never traveling to Alaska. After reading this book, I not only would love to visit this state, but also spend time with the people.

Beth Carpenter did an excellent job of capturing the reader’s attention and submerging them into the story of Chris, Dana and Sam.  I loved the personality traits of loyalty, family, friendship, and so much more that were reflected within these three, along with the other charters of the book.

Curl up and enjoy the story of Dana’s trip to Alaska, self-discovery, mystery, and love as she embarks upon a crusade to make things right with people from the past and improve the lives of those in her present and future.  Having had experienced minimal affection and outward expressions of love, Dana heads out to Alaska immediately after the death of her father, to find her estranged brother.  While waiting for her brother’s return to his home she has the opportunity to meet and get to know his “hot” roommate/best friend.  As Dana learns to love Alaska, she also will find that her father may not have been the man she thought he was and realize that the person she is looking for may literally be right next to her.

This book has a great story-line of friendship, mystery, forgiveness and love.  I would recommend this to anyone.  The kissing scenes are very modestly done.  You cannot help but to fall in love with Alaska and the characters.   I received an advance copy of this book.

5 Stars *****

VICKIE’S REVIEW:

I really enjoyed reading the Alaskan Catch.  It had a lot of mystery and suspense throughout the story.  I like learning a little more about Alaska.

The characters are developed really well.  The story flowed well from chapter to chapter.  I was able to feel the emotions of the characters well and liked the suspense in the story.

I highly recommend this book to other readers.  It is a really good read and held my attention well throughout.

I would give this book a literary rating of  5/5

About the Author

Once upon a time …
when Beth Carpenter was a little girl, she read everything she could get her hands on, and entertained herself on the school bus by making up stories in her head. Not a lot has changed. She’s still consuming books like M&Ms, and spends her days creating happily-ever-afters for her imaginary friends.
She lives in Alaska and Arizona with her husband and an aggressively affectionate fifty-pound lap dog. She loves to hear from readers.
WebsiteGoodreadsFacebookTwitterPinterestThe Alaskan Catch Pinterest Board

Tour Schedule:

August 12th: Launch
August 13th:
Brooke Blogs
Nicole’s Book Musings
Cafinated Reads
Becky on Books
August 14th:
It’s All About the Romance
Heidi Reads…
Hearts & Scribbles
Christian Suspense Author Mary Alford
August 15th:
Getting Your Read On
underneath the covers
Rockin’ Book Reviews
Lynn’s Romance Enthusiasm
August 16th:
What to Read Next
Reading Is My SuperPower
The Bookworm Chronicles
Janice’s book review
August 17th:
Thoughts of a Blonde
Harlie’s Books
Paulette’s Papers
Inside The Mind of an Avid Reader
August 18th: Grand Finale

Tour Giveaway

Taste of Alaska Prize Pack (US only), which includes:
  • Alaska cross-body bag
  • Wild Smoked Alaska Salmon for Dip
  • Alaska Wild Berry Company Bering Sea Salt Caramels
  • Gold Nugget Chocolate Chunks
  • Raspberry Herbal Tea
  • Salmon Jerky – Teriyaki and Original
  • Three Bears Postcard
  • Alaska Sourdough Starter
  • Moose Notecards by Alaskan Artist Vonnie Gaither
$25 Amazon Gift Card (open internationally)

Ends August 22nd

 Enter the Giveaway by completing the Rafflecopter below!

11 Comments

  • Julie Waldron August 15, 2017 at 2:05 pm

    I like the cover and the book sounds great as well. I’ve visited Alaska on a cruise and I would love to go back to visit more of the state!

    • LAWonder10 August 17, 2017 at 5:20 am

      Julie, I am envious! I have wanted to go on the 10-day Alaskan Cruise
      forever! I have had to just salivate and enjoy several friends pictures
      and re-cap of it. I definitely need to do this before I die!
      Thank you1
      Lu Ann

  • Beth Carpenter August 15, 2017 at 3:15 pm

    Thanks for the wonderful review, and for hosting me today. I hope you make it to Alaska one day. It is beautiful. Just be sure to bring a rain jacket.

    Julie, hope you make it back to Alaska. I’ve lived here forever, but I’ve never done the cruise, so I hope to do that someday soon.

    • LAWonder10 August 17, 2017 at 5:16 am

      Thank you, Beth!
      Lu Ann

  • Anne August 15, 2017 at 4:04 pm

    The plot, characters and cover all interest me greatly. What a great review which captured my attention. Many thanks for this great feature and giveaway.

    • LAWonder10 August 17, 2017 at 5:12 am

      Shauna just graduated in Communications from the University.
      Her children are almost all raised. I am so proud of her
      sticking it out in spite of all the obstacles she has had to endure.
      Thank you Anne, for those nice words of praise.
      Lu Ann

  • Beth Carpenter August 16, 2017 at 5:33 pm

    Thanks for hosting me, RockinBookReviews, and thanks to Ridethewave for the wonderful review. Julie, I hope you make it back to Alaska. Julie and Anne, good luck in the giveaway.

    • LAWonder10 August 17, 2017 at 4:56 am

      Thank you, Beth.
      Lu Ann