Gold Rush Tour & $25. Amazon GC International Giveaway! (ends 2/16/17)

February 7, 2017

I have read this authors books before and hope to read them again. This review is done by Vickie.

Be sure to enter the International Giveaway for an opportunity to WIN the $25. Amazon Gift Card.



Gold Rush
Jennifer Comeaux
Publication date: January 9th 2017
Genres: Contemporary, Young Adult

Liza Petrov’s entire life has been about skating and winning her sport’s top prize – Olympic gold. She’s stayed sheltered inside her bubble, not daring to stray from her destined path.

Until she meets Braden Patrick.

He makes her heart flutter with possibility, and for the first time she gets a taste of a normal teenage life. She longs to have both the boy and the gold, but stepping outside her bubble comes with a price. As Liza begins to question both her future and her past, can she stay focused on the present and realize her ultimate dream?

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / Kobo / iBooks

REVIEW BY VICKIE:

This was a really good book.

I loved the characters and cold feel their emotions, highs and lows.  I felt like I could have been their going through the things that they went through.

I was always excited to get to the next part to see what was going to happen next.  It is a great story that totally kept my attention from the beginning to the end.

It was good to get a feel for what people in those situations might feel and how they might handle them.

I would definitely recommend this book to others.

I would give it a literary rating of 5/5

written by vickie

Author Bio:

Jennifer Comeaux is a tax accountant by day, writer by night. There aren’t any ice rinks near her home in south Louisiana, but she’s a diehard figure skating fan and loves to write stories of romance set in the world of competitive skating. One of her favorite pastimes is traveling to competitions, where she can experience all the glitz and drama that inspire her writing. When she’s not writing, traveling, or calculating taxes, you can find her feeding her television addiction.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

GIVEAWAY!

Tour-wide giveaway (INTL)
$25 Amazon gift card

ends Feb 16th:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Follow me on my social media!

18 Comments

  • Debra Holloway February 7, 2017 at 8:02 am

    This book sounds interesting, and the cover is really appealing.

  • patty February 7, 2017 at 8:27 am

    Thank you for the Chance !

  • DENISE SMITH February 7, 2017 at 9:29 am

    love the cover of thr book looks really good to

  • Mary Beth Elderton February 7, 2017 at 11:26 am

    Souds like an interesting situation–balancing tugh decisions.

    • LAWonder10 February 7, 2017 at 3:44 pm

      Thank you Mary Beth for your comment on my site.
      Lu Ann

  • Bea LaRocca February 7, 2017 at 1:34 pm

    Congrats on the new book release and the tour! This sounds like a great story and I’ve added it to my wish list!

  • Giselle February 7, 2017 at 1:47 pm

    Great review, Vicki! This sounds like a well written and compelling read! 🙂

  • danielle hammelef February 7, 2017 at 8:17 pm

    I love sports stories and this one the POV charactre has a very difficult choice to make and I can’t wait to read what she does.

  • Marcy Meyer February 8, 2017 at 12:44 am

    Sounds good. Thanks for the giveaway chance.

  • Edye February 8, 2017 at 1:17 am

    Sounds good! :]

  • Dianne Casey February 8, 2017 at 1:30 am

    “Gold Rush” sounds like a great read. Sometimes it’s good to step out of your bubble.

  • Susan Smith February 9, 2017 at 3:15 am

    Sounds like a good book.

  • Daniel M February 9, 2017 at 11:57 pm

    sounds like a fun one

  • Jennifer Comeaux February 10, 2017 at 2:21 am

    Thank you so much for being part of the tour!

    • LAWonder10 February 10, 2017 at 2:10 pm

      Jennifer,
      It was truly my pleasure!
      Thanks!
      Lu Ann

  • Julie Bickham February 10, 2017 at 10:57 pm

    I look forward to reading this!

  • Anne February 11, 2017 at 3:39 pm

    Thanks for this captivating feature and giveaway.

  • Linda February 14, 2017 at 5:22 am

    I love figure skating so I would love to read this book.