He Gave Me Barn Cats Blog Tour & International Giveaway!(ends3/23/17)

March 8, 2017

Welcome to this Blog Tour for
Author Maria Santomasso-Hyde author of  HE GAVE ME BARN CATS with MC Book Tours. Her book is scheduled to be released March 14 by Dancing Lemur Press.

◊ He Gave Me BARN CATS ◊ by Maria Santomass0-Hyde

◊ Published by Dancing Lemur Press, L.L.C.

◊ Available March 14, 2017

◊ $10.95, 6×9 Trade paperback, 134 pages

◊ Genres: Christian Fiction / Christian Life-Death, Grief, Bereavement

◊ Print ISBN 978-1-939844-21-7 eBook ISBN 978-1-939844-22-4

◊ Order through Ingram, Follett Library Resources, or from the publisher

◊ $3.99 eBook available in all formats

If you’re looking for a story that will touch your heart, you’ve found it in this tender story of love, loss, and inspiration. You could win your own copy, just check out the giveaway details at the end of this posting.
Inspired by true events…
        Maria has cared for her very ill mother for many years. Her burdens are heavy, causing a sadness bordering on darkness.  When she discovers her historic barn is now home to a mother cat and kittens, she feels lighter than she has in years. As the kittens grow, they teach her as only animals can do.
          Then tragedy strikes. As Maria loses her family, the darkness envelopes her like the heavy fog that blankets her Blue Ridge Mountain home each morning. She creates a scorecard:  God: 9, Maria: 0.  Her questions turn into anger at God.  She searches to find answers as to why her loving God would take away so much in such a short time.
          How will she learn to trust again? Can the kittens in her barn help her heal?
HE GAVE ME BARN CATS is available for pre-order in print format at following sites: Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Books A Million, Everything Cats, Foyles, and Chapters-Indigo.
 
HE GAVE ME BARN CATS is available for order in eBook format at the following sites: Barnes and Noble, Kobo, iTunes, and Amazon.
Be sure to add HE GAVE ME BARN CATS to your shelf on Goodreads.

GUEST POST:

Who are the top 10 influencers in your career as a writer in what ways?

Hi Lu Ann!  Thank you for inviting me to Rockin’ Book Reviews.

To answer your question: The top influencers in my writing career are varied. Perhaps because I began my career as a reporter for a small town daily newspaper (The Concord Tribune), I’m drawn to works by reporters-turned-novelists. My favorite one is Mitch Albom. My copy of his Tuesdays with Morrie looks like it’s been through a war; it’s bedraggled and tear-stained. (If a book makes me cry, I consider it well-written.) When one of Albom’s characters “howled at God,” I wanted to steal that line so badly! Those three little words have huge impact.

Even when they become novelists, reporters like Albom, Rick Bragg, and Bruce Cameron still write in a style that is reporter-like:  honest, genuine, and concise―yet detailed and colorful enough “to sell papers,” as we used to say.

On the other end of the writing spectrum, there’s William Falkner, whose “stream of consciousness” style I love. However, I use that style in small doses, because not every reader has the patience for it. Sometimes it’s called for, and sometimes it’s not.

Finally, one of my all time favorite writers is David in the Psalms in the Bible. He wrote with such passion and angst. I turn to his words, repeatedly, when I feel like I need to hear from someone who understands pain―and joy―and where joy comes from.

Thank you, Maria!

 
Formerly a newspaper reporter, Maria Santomasso-Hyde now owns Alta Vista Fine Art Gallery.She lives in Valle Crucis, North Carolina, with her husband, Lee, and The Queen of the Universe (Roma, their Black Cat) … and other Black Cats who decide to move in.

Giveaway Details:

 
This is a tour-wide giveaway for two (2) print copies (U.S only) and two (2) eBooks (international). To enter just click on the Rafflecopter widget below and follow the instructions.

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

Come join the blog tour and learn more about Maria and HE GAVE ME BARN CATS by visiting the following blog:

March 7 – Joylene Nowell Butler, Suspense Author – Feature

March 8 – Rockin’ Book Reviews – Guest Post

March 9 – Mello & June, It’s a Book Thang! – Feature

March 10 – Defending The Pen – Excerpt

March 13 – Reviews by Crystal – Q&A Alex J. Cavanaugh – Guest Post

March 14 – Thoughts in Progress – Review

March 15 – Open

March 16 – A Bluestocking’s Place – Excerpt deal sharing aunt – Review

March 17 – Juneta @ Writer’s Gambit – Q&A

March 20 – Reviews From the Heart – Review The Story of a Writer – Feature CBY Book Club – Excerpt

March 21 – bookworm1102 – Excerpt Storey Book Reviews – Excerpt Celticlady’s Reviews – Feature

7 Comments

  • Mason Canyon March 8, 2017 at 12:10 pm

    I can see why these journalist turned authors would be a big influence. Lu Ann, thanks for being a part of Maria’s tour.

    Mason
    MC Book Tours

    • LAWonder10 March 9, 2017 at 7:30 am

      It is my pleasure. I am just sorry my site isn’t the
      professional one it was before WordPress “fixed” a problem.
      I look forward to future Tours with you.
      Lu Ann

  • Maria Santomasso-Hyde March 8, 2017 at 7:08 pm

    Hi Lu Ann! Thank you so much for letting me be a part of your blog! I look forward to hearing from your readers.

  • Danielle Hammelef March 8, 2017 at 8:59 pm

    I love stories about healing. I love this one even more because of the doubting of faith and how someone overcomes this. Plus the character loves her cats like me.

  • Dianne Casey March 8, 2017 at 10:44 pm

    I believe that animals can help us survive devastating losd. God helps us through these times and sometimes he gives us an animal to help us cope.

  • Anne March 9, 2017 at 2:29 pm

    Thanks for this wonderful feature and giveaway. So special and hopeful.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *