The Legacy of the Mind blog tour & International Giveaway! (ends 4/27/17)

April 18, 2017

NOTE: For this week only, Legacy of the Mind is FREE on Amazon !

Be sure to enter the Rsfflecopter Giveaway at the end of this posting!

Lux and Legacy of the Mind (The Legacy Trilogy #1) by H.R. Moore

Publication date: January 2nd 2014
Genres: Fantasy, Romance, Young Adult

Anita has never been ordinary, she’s stuck out like a sore thumb her entire life; not only can she see the energy of others, a rare skill, but she’s won every Body challenge she’s ever entered. So when the powerful, good looking Descendants, Marcus and Alexander, mysteriously arrive in Empire, her difference attracts and keeps their attention.

Once in Empire, the sudden death of ruling Body Descendant, Christiana, sets in motion a number of events; a quest for the treacherous Austin to find the girl Christiana had been looking for; a challenge where Anita stands out more vibrantly than ever before; a perilous dip in the world’s energy; and a dangerous belief among the people that they will never truly be free. Powerful factions soon form within the ruling elite and when a trusted friend and mentor reaches out to ask for Anita’s help, she has to make a choice; help her friend and betray the one she loves, or do nothing and watch the people starve.

Goodreads / Amazon

Review by Vickie:

I thought this was a very interesting story line.  I had a bit of a hard time getting into the story and catching on to where the story was going.  Once I finally started to understand the story line and was able to follow it better I really started to enjoy it.

The characters were well-developed and fun to follow.

I liked the setting and the way it was  thoroughly described throughout the book.

The title fit the story well and the book cover was good for getting the attention of the reader.

I can’t wait to get and read the next two books in the series.

I would give the book a literary rating of 4.5/5

written by Vickie

Author Bio:

Harriet was born in Germany in 1987, the family returning to the UK, to Dorset shortly afterwards. She lived there until she was 5, her grandfather teaching her the basics of cheating at cards and swindling chocolate, her mother starting to instil a (some would argue) unhealthy relationship with cake, and the neighbours demonstrating that some people don’t understand cherry blossom is there to be picked, mixed with mint and water and sold as perfume.
Then there was Scotland; stealthy guinea pig breeding, riding horses, advanced cards, more cake, then to Devon and school in Exeter. She loved maths in the early years, but by the time she got to A Level, Sociology was her favourite subject, opening her eyes to things she’d never before considered, namely, nobody is really right, nobody is really normal and primary socialisation has a lot to answer for.

At the age of about 12, Harriet started rowing for Exeter Rowing Club. This quickly took over her life and before too long she was clad in lycra, training 6 days a week and competing at events around the country.

After finishing her A Levels, Harriet went to university in St Andrews, studying Philosophy for two years, then switching to Management. She was particularly interested in the ‘people’ elements of her course and especially the areas concerning how people create and react to change. After four very civilised years by the sea, she ventured to London, to foray into the strange world of insurance (surprisingly, more interesting than you might think), where she currently works as a Project Manager.

Harriet has recently moved to Hertfordshire with her husband Chris and baby Atia. When she isn’t doing DIY, writing, editing, eating, taking photos, or imagining how much better life would be with the addition of a springer spaniel, she occasionally finds the time to make hats.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

XBTBanner1GIVEAWAY!

Tour-wide giveaway (INTL)
  • $20 Amazon gift card
  • ebook copy of Legacy of the Mind
This grand prize giveaway – ends April 27th:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow me on my social media!

15 Comments

  • Lisa Brown April 18, 2017 at 8:33 am

    Congrats on the tour and thanks for the chance to win 🙂

  • Giselle April 18, 2017 at 12:28 pm

    Thanks for hosting today! 🙂

  • Janet W. April 18, 2017 at 12:38 pm

    Very unique cover! I’d love to read this!

  • lacey waters April 18, 2017 at 2:29 pm

    Thank you 🙂

  • Cathy French April 18, 2017 at 2:48 pm

    I would love to be able to see the energy of others. Sounds like a good read

  • Stephanie April 18, 2017 at 3:51 pm

    i love to read this!

    • LAWonder10 April 19, 2017 at 5:21 pm

      Stephanie, Thank you for your comment and support on my site.
      Lu Ann

  • Lonna April 18, 2017 at 9:39 pm

    Though it started off a bit slow, it seems to bit up quite nicely. Thanks for sharing your thought!

    • LAWonder10 April 19, 2017 at 5:20 pm

      Lonna,
      Thank you for your comments and support on my site!
      Lu Ann

  • Kate Sarsfield April 18, 2017 at 9:58 pm

    You’ve got some brilliant reviews on Goodreads. Well done!

  • Gwendolyn Jordan April 19, 2017 at 1:24 am

    Congrats

  • Margaret Appel April 19, 2017 at 1:48 am

    Lux and Legacy of the Mind sounds liked an interesting read. Lots of answers to questions brought up by the blurb are no doubt answered in the book itself, like what is a Body Challenge? Definitely an intriguing book.

  • Daniel M April 20, 2017 at 10:02 pm

    sounds interesting

  • Ally Swanson April 23, 2017 at 5:40 am

    I really like the book cover! This book looks like a very interesting and intriguing read! Looking forward to checking it out!

  • Laurajj April 26, 2017 at 1:58 am

    Oh this sounds like such a great book! I have not read any of Harriets books before, cannot wait to read this one!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *